Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


Athletics High School

Home > breadcrumbs: Activities/Athletics > breadcrumbs: Athletics High School >


Ajax Loading Image


NVC-North Central Nebraska All-Star Basketball Games

May 08, 2019

O’Neill – The Inaugural NVC-North Central Nebraska All-Star Basketball games will be hosted in O’Neill on Friday, May 24th.


Stadium Sports and KBRX have organized an All-Star Basketball game that will feature senior basketball players from the Niobrara Valley Conference and North Central Nebraska. The pool of players selected for the All-Star Basketball games were drafted by team coaches for the boys and girls. The teams will be split between red and white teams. 


The coaches selected to represent the girl’s white team will be CWC Lady Renegades Head Coach Laurel O’Malley and West Holt Lady Huskies Head Coach Mike Pardun. Coaching the red team will be Ewing Lady Tigers Head Coach Greg Appleby and Elkhorn Valley Lady Falcons Head Coach Brendan Dittmer. 


The coaches selected to represent the boy’s white team will be Neligh-Oakdale Warriors Head Coach Ethan Larsen and Wausa Vikings Head Coach Tim Schindler. Coaching the red team will be Ainsworth Bulldogs Head Coach Sean Sterkel and Boyd County Spartans Head Coach Matt Korkow. 


The NVC-North Central Nebraska All-Star Basketball games will be played at the O’Neill Gymnasium on Friday, May 25th. The girls will play at 5 pm with the boys to follow. Admission for the All-Star game will be $5. 


The All-Star games will be broadcast on 102.9 FM and streamed on KBRX.com.


Below you can find the entire rosters and coaches listed for each team competing in the Inaugural NVC-North Central Nebraska All-Star Basketball Games. 


Girls Red:  Greg Appleby-Brendan Dittmer

Hannah Ollendick-Elkhorn Valley

Sierra Rystrom -Elkhorn Valley

Allyson Wemhoff-EPPJ

Sydney Atkinson-Boyd County

Marina Fessler-Stuart

Miranda Summers-Ewing

Claire Morrow-O'Neill

Ashtyn Fritz-Creighton

Kyra Farewell - CWC


Girls White:  Laurel O'Malley-Mike Pardun

Amber Miller-Elkhorn Valley

Carlie Wetzel-West Holt

Peyton Randolph-West Holt

Leighton Mlady-West Holt

Emma Stahlecker-Boyd County

Katie Sterns-Clearwater-Orchard

Megan Cook-Niobrara-Verdigre

Brianna Bauer-O'Neill

Shelby Jones-Ainsworth


Boys Red: Sean Sterkel-Matt Korkow

Colton Munger-North Central

Ryan Wilhelm-Clearwater-Orchard

Cole Belitz-Neligh-Oakdale

Austin Rice-Neligh-Oakdale

Grady Semin-St. Mary’s

Dennis Herrera-O'Neill

Gage Delimont-Ainsworth

Kyle Schumacher-EPPJ

Evan Reiman-Boyd County


Boys White:  Ethan Larsen-Tim Schindler

Blake Hoke-Clearwater-Orchard

Jacob Long- Clearwater-Orchard

Isiac Kurpgeweit-Neligh-Oakdale

Ethan Sattler-Stuart

Isaac Steinhauser-Stuart

Francisco Perez-O'Neill

Keaton Eichberger-Plainview

Jordan Tasler-West Holt

Tyson Kaiser-Wausa

Cory Lechtenberg – Boyd County


KBRX Sports Director

OFFICE: (402) 336-1612

FAX: (402) 336-3585


Back To Top